What are you thankful for?

November 25, 2015

My Gratitude

unnamed

As hard as it is for me to believe, Thanksgiving is just one day away. Leaving alone the sordid history that spawned this holiday, it provides an annual opportunity for us to stop, reflect and give thanks. I feel gratitude for so much in my life, but want to take a minute to reflect on two specific things.

First, I am thankful for you, for being a part of the impact Knock is making in countries around the world. Your support allows us to provide otherwise unattainable opportunities to access health care, education and income-generating capital.

This brings me to my second point of gratitude – the fact that in my life, I have been afforded all of these opportunities. It really comes down to an accident of birth and for that I am eternally grateful.

There is always more work to be done, so consider making a contribution in honor of someone or something you are thankful for and that gratitude will be shared with our friends around the world.

With best wishes for a wonderful holiday,
Kim

 

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

